Press ESC to close

celiac disease

Is soy gluten-free?

Estimated reading time: 1 minute Pure soy is gluten-free. You must be careful with products that contain soy as main ingredient because many of these products also include gluten ingredients. Soy is used as an ingredient in foods such as[…]

9 benefits of tapioca

Estimated reading time: 2 minutes Tapioca is obtained from the root of the cassava plant. Tapioca flour, also known as tapioca starch, is often used in combination with other gluten-free flours for pastries. Tapioca is gluten-free and is ideal for[…]

International Gluten-Free Day

Estimated reading time: 1 minute Whether or not you follow a gluten-free diet, you should consider celebrating International Gluten-Free Day on January 13. International Gluten-Free Day was first organized in 2014 to raise awareness in the community about the aspects[…]

10 signs of gluten intolerance

Estimated reading time: 2 minutes Celiac disease affects about one in 100 people. People with this autoimmune condition cannot digest gluten, a protein found in wheat, rye, and barley. Other people may have gluten intolerance, a milder form of the[…]

4 risks of a gluten-free diet

Estimated reading time: 2 minutes Eating gluten-free has become a trend in recent years, although people did not know exactly what gluten was before. People choose to eat gluten-free for several reasons: they want to lose weight, to feel more[…]